My avatar. Arnaught A pride flag.

Webmentions Test

Apr 3, 2024 | Tags: programming


This page is a test of webmentions.

Edit: It works! It was actually pretty easy to set up.

Basically, I set up an account on webmention.io. Once that was linked, I used the Webmention.io Jekyll plugin to add webmentions to my site. I’m also using brid.gy to gather replys from my mastodon account (you can add a comment by replying to this post).

I’ve only set this up for this one post so far, so you can’t do webmentions on any of my other blog posts. I’ll definitely need to restyle the comment section if I want to use this.

Edit 2: I’ve added some styles.


Comments

🗨️ 3 replies, ❤️ 0 Likes, 🔁 1 Boosts
  1. @Rayquaza01 It works! If you comment on this post, it will appear as a comment on the blog post. Looks like I'll definitely need to write some CSS for it if I want to actually use it.